CHANGE YOUR LIFE WITH THE 

FINANCIAL FREEDOM FOR WOMEN WORKSHOP

FAQ

Why is there a waitlist?

Members of the Wealth Accelerator program in the Gutsy Women Finances community have first priority in selecting a Workshop. If you'd like guaranteed seating, access to the Financial Freedom Academy, and one-on-one coaching, sign up for the Wealth Accelerator program in the Gutsy Women Finances community 

Do you have any special offers or promotions? 

Yes. Members of the Gutsy Women Finances community receive a substantial discount. You're welcome to join the community!

When will registration be opened to the public?

Approximately one week prior to the start of the workshop.

Is the Workshop open to women only?

I don’t turn anyone away because of their gender. My goal is to provide a safe and supportive learning environment for those who identify as women, and that can be difficult to do if we have "mansplaining" going on. Plus, women have unique issues, such as earning lower pay and lacking supportive networks that encourage women to take charge of their money - and their future. That's why I specify that this is a Workshop for Women.

Is the Workshop live?

Yes! We’ll be on Zoom “live” for each session, which lasts 2.5 hours. Here’s an example of projected start times for each American time zone:

Saturday morning, 11:30 ET / 10:30 CT / 9:30 MT / 8:30 PT

Sunday evening, 7:00 ET / 6:00 CT / 5:00 MT / 4:00 PT

Monday evening, 7:00 ET / 6:00 CT / 5:00 MT / 4:00 PT

Can I get my money back if I drop out?

If you sign up and decide to back out of the Workshop at least 72 hours before it starts, we'll refund your money. This gives us a few days to open your seat to someone who will be excited to join the Workshop. But after that time period, you are financially committed to the Workshop. 

What if I miss a session?

All sessions are recorded, so you can view them at a time that is convenient to you. We encourage Workshop participants to get a jump on “homework” by working on the materials soon after they are released.

Can I take the Workshop even if I live outside the United States?

Yes! The fundamentals of financial freedom are the same everywhere. However, there are some sections of the Workshop that are USA-centric, such as our retirement systems and health insurance options. 

What do I need to participate?

You’ll need a strong desire to take charge of your money. Logistically, you’ll need Internet access to join the Zoom sessions and be able to download and complete homework. 

What results can I expect from the Workshop?

At the end of the Workshop, you will have the knowledge, motivation, and framework to complete your personal action plan. Your plan will include goals and specific steps to take to:

  • Build a powerful money mindset
  • Increase your income
  • Cut your expenses, including debt
  • Invest wisely
  • Create a financial freedom timeline

Is it too late for me?

If you're in your 50s or 60s, it's NOT TOO LATE! The methods used in the Workshop can skyrocket you to a healthy balance sheet. If you’re older, you'll have to pick up the pace, but you'll have all the tools you need. 

What makes the Workshop different from other personal finance courses?

The Workshops offers a simplified and straightforward process that cuts through the confusion and complexity of finances. But more importantly, Dr. Brenda integrates the psychological, social, and financial steps that will help you build a joyful and rewarding life. Our Workshops are very hands-on and are limited to a small number of participants. We give you the support, motivation, tools, and coaching that is lacking from the typical talking-head finance course.

Does the course include specific financial advice, like what investments to pursue?

Dr. Brenda is a financial coach, not an advisor. She cannot give you specific advice in terms of investment vehicles. However, she will talk about the importance of low-fee index funds; give you suggestions on the types of accounts to use for short, medium, and long-term goals; and offer an investment planner that takes into account your timeline.

What if I have questions?

If you have questions, send an email to brenda@drbrendamoneycoach.com. Dr. Brenda or a member of her team will respond as quickly as possible.

( Join our Gutsy Women Finances community for exclusive offers! )